Student Graphic Designer that wants a Design Internship

Welcome to my website, where I talk about topics like website media and graphic design for social media. My website is currently being used for public relations writing and for my advertisement class, where I talk about my love for graphic design as much as I can. I am currently minoring in Advertisement and PR because I think learning about advertising on social networks will help my future graphic design career where I am hoping to design for social media and website design.

My current assignment is for my advertisement and PR class where we learn to use Google AdWord’s where we use the keyword tool. You then put in your ‘landing page’ and enter keywords that have to do with your brand. AdWords then will show keyword ideas that are recommended to your topic, location and the keywords that you enter. You can also put in negative words which are words you don’t want associated with your website when people search. For example, I put in words and phrases like “bad design” and “badly made websites.” That can really take away from your credibility if your website comes up when people search bad design.

These are the words that are Google’s recommendations after I put in my keywords:

Screen Shot 2017-03-16 at 4.03.57 PM.png

VerStrate, Shelby. (March, 16 2017). Keywords Planner [Screen Image Capture]. Retrieved from Google AdWords.

Average monthly searches for my keywords:

“Graphic design help”: 10-100 average monthly searches

“How to do a website”: 10-100 average monthly searches

Brand designer: 10-100 average monthly searches

“Graphic Design Work”: 10-100 average monthly searches

“how make a website”: 10-100 average monthly searches

“how design website”: 10-100 average monthly searches

“social media graphic designer”: 10-100 average monthly searches

“how to get a website”: 10-100 average monthly searches

“how make website”: 10-100 average monthly searches

“social media graphic design”: 10-100 average monthly searches

Leave a Reply

