Video Assignment

The assignment for this week was to create a video and a storyboard that has to incorporate your brand. This was definitely a challenging assignment for me because I never really create videos, let alone edit them on Final Cut. You will definitely be able to tell this after watching my video. But overall, I was very glad that I was able to learn a little bit about Final Cut and it gave me a new appreciation for video editors because I had no idea it could be so confusing.

I also struggled with thinking of someway to incorporate graphic design into a video. So I decided to do a sort of tutorial video for people who are interested in becoming graphic designers and don’t know where to start. I apologize prior to me and my boyfriends acting abilities, or just speaking abilities in general.

This is my storyboard showing that someone is upset about not knowing where to go to start learning design and I come and help him get started. I actually had a lot of fun creating the storyboard, I felt it was like creating a comic.Screen Shot 2017-02-23 at 6.44.46 PM.png

Screen Shot 2017-02-23 at 5.31.56 PM.png

Leave a Reply

