Creating an Infographic

I decided to stick with the Graphic Design theme because I think it would be beneficial to have different websites talking about what Graphic Design means to me and what it’s like to be a designer. And I wanted to take advantage of this assignment to talk more about my work and my experience as an Art and Design student thus far.

We had the option of choosing to use either http://piktochart.com/ or http://infogr.am/ to create my infographic I chose to use Piktochart because I use Indesign all the time and I found it to be similar to that and it made it much easier for me to use. I really enjoyed creating an Infographic, it was fun to change the text and add pictures that looked visually appealing. I also added some of my Graphic Design work that I made in my classes to use as a kind of portfolio reference if I ever wanted to show this to possible employers. Overall, I had a really fun time making this and it was super easy to use for someone who has never used Piktochart before.

Screen Shot 2017-02-09 at 3.33.05 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-09 at 3.33.26 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-09 at 3.33.39 PM.pngScreen Shot 2017-02-09 at 3.33.52 PM.png

One thought on “Creating an Infographic

Leave a Reply

